Golf course design

The direct experience that Seve acquired playing international events all over the world on the most challenging courses lead him to set up in 1986 Trajectory, his golf course design company. Together with the Gonzalo Lavín Martínez, Gonzalo and Antonio Lavín, Miguel Mayo and Santiago Versategui, he designed a number of courses in Spain and abroad from Scotland to Japan. He reflected his own golfing philosophy in his designs both from an environmental and strategic point of view.

Seve built beautiful and demanding courses, and out of principle he respected and integrated various native species and their natural environment, as well as taking advantage of the existing orography, making his golf courses sustainable.


Golf Novo Sancti Petri, Chiclana (Cádiz)
18 holes opened in 1990, 9 holes opened in 2001

Real Golf de Pedreña (Cantabria)
9 holes opened in 1992

Club de Campo Villa de Madrid
9 holes opened in 1994

Golf Sant Joan, Rubí (Barcelona)
18 holes opened in 1995

Alicante Golf, Playa de San Juan (Alicante)
18 holes opened in 1998

Golf Santa Marina, La Revilla, San Vicente de la Barquera (Cantabria)
18 holes opened in 2001

Club de Golf Ramón Sota, Agüero (Cantabria)
9 holes opened in 2003

Meaztegi Golf, La Arboleda, Ortuella (Vizcaya)
18 holes opened in 2005

Talayuela Golf, Talayuela (Cáceres)
18 holes opened in 2005

Lagrán Golf, Urturi (Álava)
9 holes opened in 2005

Golf Los Arqueros, Benahavís (Málaga)
18 holes opened in 1991

Alhaurín Golf and Country Club, Alhaurín el Grande (Málaga)
27 holes opened in 1994

Izki Golf, Urturi (Álava)
18 holes opened in 1994

Oliva Nova Golf (Oliva – Valencia)
18 holes opened in 1995

Golf Las Pinaillas (Albacete)
18 holes opened in 2001

Buenavista Golf, Buenavista del Norte (Tenerife)
18 holes opened in 2003

The San Roque Club II, San Roque (Cádiz)
18 holes opened in 2003

La Valmuza Golf Resort, Doñinos de Salamanca
18 holes opened in 2005

Golf Santander, Boadilla del Monte (Madrid)
18 holes opened in 2005

Peraleja Golf (Murcia)
18 holes opened in 2007


Seve Ballesteros Golf Club, Narita. 18 holes opened in 1982

Seve Ballesteros Golf Club, Izumi (Fukushima). 18 holes opened in 1990.

BFR Golf Course, Higashi-Kunisaki-Gun (Oita). 18 holes opened in 1991.

Oakwood Golf Course, Sapporo (Hokkaido). 18 holes opened in 1992.

Crescent Valley C.C., Minokamo (Nagoya). 18 holes opened in 2002.


Pont Royal Country Club, Mallemort-en-Provence. 18 holes opened in 1992.


The Westerwood Golf and Country Club, Westerwood. 18 holes opened in 1989.


The Heritage Golf & Country Club, Killernard. 18 holes opened in 2004.


Porto Santo Golf Course, Madeira. 18 holes opened in 2004.

Golf Quinta do Vale, Algarve. 18 holes opened in 2008.

Royal Obidos Golf, Lisboa. 18 holes opened in 2012.


The Shire, Barnet – London. 27 holes opened in 2007.



Club de Golf Valderrama, San Roque (Cádiz). Redesigning of 17th hole in 1993.


Golf Club Crans-Sur-Sierre. Redesigning of the Seve Ballesteros Golf Course.